The Sacrament of Reconciliation (also known as the Sacrament of Penance) has three elements: conversion, confession and celebration. In it we find God’s unconditional forgiveness, and as a result we are called to forgive others.

The sacrament of Reconciliation is a sacrament of healing which “brings about a true ‘spiritual resurrection,’ restoration of the dignity and blessings of the life of the children of God, of which the most precious is the friendship with God” (CCC 1468).

Children receive this sacrament during their second grade year, prior to First Communion. Preparation for the sacrament takes place during religion classes at St. John Neumann Catholic School or during our Religious Education Program.

Skin Color
Layout Options
Layout patterns
Boxed layout images
header topbar
header color
header position